• Home
  • /
  • Just For Fun
  • /
  • “Garcelle On Pharell” Meme Sparks Hilarious Celeb “Elf On The Shelf” Trend

Want some kindness in your Inbox?

I want to subscribe.

Advertisement

“Garcelle On Pharell” Meme Sparks Hilarious Celeb “Elf On The Shelf” Trend

It all started with this little meme by @themorganletters_ on Instagram, showing a shrunken Garcelle Beauvais sitting on the shoulder of singer Pharell:

And before we knew it, celebrities everywhere were jumping on board the “elf on a shelf” trend!

There was Tom Hanks on Elizabeth Banks:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks)

And Tony Stark on Mark:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo)

The cast of Grease on Reese:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon)

And Mick on Nic:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicole Kidman (@nicolekidman)

There’s Denzel on Menzel:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Idina Menzel (@idinamenzel)

And James Corden on Leslie Jordan:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Leslie Jordan (@thelesliejordan)

There’s Puff on Jules Hough:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough)

And Sean Penn on Jen:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner)

There’s Oprah on Chopra:

And Jordan on Morgan:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Morgan Freeman (@morganfreeman)

To see more hilarious celebrity posts, check out the hashtag: #myelf on Instagram.

The original elf on the shelf comes from a multi award-winning picture book by Carol Aebersold and her daughter Chanda Bell, where one of Santa’s elves visits children at their homes to see if they’re being naughty or nice.

(Feature Image Credit: Kathy Hutchins/Shutterstock.com and Joe Seer/Shutterstock.com)

Nehal is an award-winning news presenter, author of "A Kids Book About Kindness Online" and founder of CelebrityKind. She has dedicated her career to creating connected and healthy spaces in the media. When she's not writing, you'll find Nehal hanging with family, dancing to Beyoncé, interpreting Taylor Swift lyrics or watching old eps of Oprah.

Leave a Reply